Justin Jefferson Leads Talent Positions

Betting odds on the winner of the NFL Offensive Participant of the Yr award are actually out there at authorized on-line sportsbooks. As you’ll count on, the record consists of the sport’s prime gamers, all of whom are able to delivering a season to recollect. Let’s check out the present traces and betting favorites to win this season’s NFL Offensive Participant of the Yr.   

Newest NFL Offensive Participant of the Yr odds

The desk under has the newest betting odds from prime US sportsbooks on the winner of the subsequent NFL Offensive Participant of the Yr award. For those who see a wager that you simply’re considering, simply click on the percentages to be directed to the sportsbook to position the wager. 

NFL Offensive Participant of the Yr betting favorites

A slight favourite has emerged among the many prime candidates on the finest sports activities betting websites. However the tight vary within the odds means that this may very well be a compelling race to look at because the season performs out. 

Jefferson was final season’s winner. He led the league in each receptions and receiving yards with 128 catches for 1,809 yards. Wilson was the Offensive Rookie of the Yr and will take one other leap ahead following the Jets’ acquisition of Aaron Rodgers

Chase and McCaffrey are each focal factors of their respective offenses and have the potential to place up prolific numbers as soon as once more. Kupp returns from harm with the expectation that he’ll go proper again to being a key cog within the Rams’ offense.

Different prime contenders

Proper behind the highest betting favorites within the newest odds is one other group of gamers who’ve the potential to be components in how the award chase performs out. 

Hill is getting set for his second season with the Dolphins. He was second within the league a season in the past with 119 catches for 1,710 yards. Adams was excellent in his first season with the Raiders. He’ll look to construct chemistry with new Las Vegas QB Jimmy Garoppolo

Taylor’s season ended with an ankle harm, and the hope is that he and the Colts will rebound shortly. Henry continues to be a drive out of the backfield for the Titans, whereas Hurts is on the helm for one of many league’s most prolific offenses.  

Latest Offensive Participant of the Yr winners 

Right here’s a glance again on the previous decade of winners of the NFL Offensive Participant of the Yr award. 

Season Participant Place Group
2022 Justin Jefferson WR Minnesota Vikings
2021 Cooper Kupp WR Los Angeles Rams
2020 Derrick Henry RB Tennessee Titans
2019 Michael Thomas WR New Orleans Saints
2018 Patrick Mahomes QB Kansas Metropolis Chiefs
2017 Todd Gurley RB Los Angeles Rams
2016 Matt Ryan  QB Atlanta Falcons
2015 Cam Newton QB  Carolina Panthers
2014 DeMarco Murray RB Dallas Cowboys
2013 Peyton Manning QB  Denver Broncos

Which place is one of the best wager for Offensive Participant of the Yr? 

A receiver has received the NFL Offensive Participant of the Yr award in every of the previous two seasons. Over the previous decade, it has been unfold out fairly evenly: 4 QBs, three RBs and three WRs. Right here’s the all-time breakdown stretching again to the award’s inception in 1972. 

  • QB: 20, final in 2018
  • RB: 26, final in 2020
  • WR: 5, final in 2022

Receivers are properly behind quarterbacks and working backs for whole awards received, however a wideout has been the selection in three of the final 4 years. Based mostly on the latest decade of information, a quarterback who places up a particular marketing campaign could be the main selection. Within the absence of a season for the ages from a QB, the award will probably go to essentially the most prolific RB or WR.